Book Home >> Famous Authors >> Sidney Sheldon

Sidney Sheldon

Sheldon, an American Novelist


Born on February 11th to Jewish parents, Sheldon was an Academy Award winning American writer. His famous works include Master of Game, The Other Side of Midnight and the Rage of Angels.

His books have sold more than 300 million copies world wide and he got nominated for Edgar Allan Poe Award for his first novel ?The Naked Face? itself. Most of his novels were women centric and involves lot of suspense that keeps the readers engrossed. Sheldon died due to pneumonia on Jan 30,2007 in California


  • The Naked Face (1970)
  • The Other Side of Midnight (1973)
  • A Stranger in the Mirror (1976)
  • Bloodline (1977)
  • Rage of Angels (1980)
  • Master of the Game (1982)
  • If Tomorrow Comes (1985)
  • Windmills of the Gods (1987)
  • The Sands of Time (1988)
  • Memories of Midnight (1990)
  • The Doomsday Conspiracy (1991)
  • The Stars Shine Down (1992)
  • Nothing Lasts Forever (1994)
  • Morning, Noon and Night (1995)
  • The Best Laid Plans (1997)
  • Tell Me Your Dreams (1998)